Announcing: Wrockstock Whatever!

So, the next few articles are all gonna be all about Wrockstock.  I would call this Wrockstock Week, but it may take more than that, especially with my usual schedule of updates.  Also, especially for the more blow-by-blow accounts/reviews of the sets, I’m going to try to get these out as soon as possible, before my pathetic memory dulls them even further.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dee
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 20:43:04

    Are you going to talk about the fact that everyone knows who you are now? It’s officially the worst kept secret in wizard rock…

    Reply

    • wrocksnob
      Nov 10, 2010 @ 21:06:05

      It was already a terribly kept secret, it just got worse. You also assume that everyone was at Wrockstock, which I assure you was not the case. And really, not a large number of people now know who I am, they just now have a face to attach to a screenname. While I’m not going to address the issue directly, and least now for awhile, because I frankly have never cared too much about that (I not so much as deliberately hid my personal information when I created the site, so much as just didn’t include it, and then everything snowballed from there), and I’d much rather talk about the, you know, music, rather than any drama (ugh). But I will say that changes are on the horizon for almost every aspect of the WrockSnob. First of all, it will cost twenty-five dollars a day to access the WrockSnob. Secondly, instead of long, analysis-filled articles on wizard rock and the community surrounding it, I will be mostly just uploading funny pictures of cats, and the occasional sea mammal. Lastly, every 500th visitor to the site will get punched in the reproductive organ of their choice.

      Reply

      • Dee
        Nov 11, 2010 @ 17:23:55

        That’s true – I would rather have you talk about wizard rock than who you are – because that’s why I started reading the Wrocksnob. Although I do enjoy drama, particularly if it’s wizard rock drama.

        Reply

  2. wrocknquidditch
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 01:52:24

    I still find it pretty funny that just because you have an “unfavorable” opinion of something, some people seem to have a ridiculously persistent vendetta against you.

    People are allowed to think what they want to think and say what they want to say…that’s a right we are all afforded. If people don’t agree, they don’t have to read it. That’s their right. It’s obnoxious to target one blog that doesn’t represent everyone in an entirely perfect light…and let it become the source of so much…. drama and bitterness.

    People need to let it go.

    I mean, clearly, if said people know who you are…and looked at you at ALL this weekend…they would see that you clearly care about what they do and enjoy their music. In fact, you were entirely supportive and seemed genuinely excited about everybody. Having a critical opinion does not make one “evil.” While you, Wrocksnob, are a little more brazen with your opinions than most people are completely comfortable with, I still think you serve a good purpose. And you are completely entitled to think what you want to think and say what you want to say.

    And you should be allowed to do so without being harassed.

    Just my 2 cents.

    Anyway, Wrockstock was awesome! I’m looking forward to reading everything you have to say.

    Reply

  3. Abby
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 09:42:52

    I have said this before, when you shake stuff up, you run the risk of havin’ shit fall on your head.
    I’m not surprised that it happened.
    I coulda called you out too, god knows I’d have some small justification in it after all the ignorant shit you’ve said about Wrockstock… but unlike all involved parties, I see no reason for anyone to pee in other people’s Wheaties.

    Reply

  4. Whompy
    Nov 13, 2010 @ 20:44:33

    In my book, you’ll always be a handsome guy with a winning smile and a crab on his head. Eff the haters!

    Reply

  5. john
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 18:41:14

    show me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

NUMBERS

  • 116,357 skulls fucked

Top Clicks

  • None
