Announcement: Well, Shit

So, if you didn’t catch the tweet, I’m being taken to collections by the IRS, and as such, I just will no longer have time in my life to focus on the Wrock Snob.  So, as sad as this makes me, I’m officially canceling Snobmas, and putting the Wrock Snob on very definite hiatus.  I can’t tell you when I’m coming back, but I can tell you that it WILL happen.  But the Wrock Snob, and more over, Snobmas, is just an added bit of stress (but stress that I love and am very proud of) that I really don’t need in my life right now.  If for some reason you have a burning need to hear my opinion about something (like the new MoM album?) – shoot me a DM on twitter or an email – wrocksnob@gmail.com

Okay okay, the real reason why I’m taking an hiatus is because of The Wrock Snob Resistance movement, which is working in tandem with The Wrock Snob Opera – you see, they’ve found my underground moon base on the moon, and I’ve had to relocate – but space travel always takes awhile, and there’s no wifi in space, so…  See you guys planet-side, in while.  Wrock Snob, over and out.

Oh, and because I’m feeling sappy and emotional – just in case something happens and this is the last Wrock Snob post ever, I’d like to thank you all for an… interesting ride.  I’d especially like to thank everyone who commented with support, but more over, everyone who helped participate in a discussion, no matter what your opinions were.  I think some very interesting discussions were generated in the comments boards of some of these posts, and despite all my pessimism about the future of wrock, I’ve got to admit I’ve had more fun in the past few months than I have had in a long time.  So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for that.  See you… eventually.  Wrock Snob out.  Again.  Bacon.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Wrock Snob Resistance
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 11:23:48

    HAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHHAH HAHAHAA!

    Today is a happy day.

    Btw, you did leave a vital clue on your earlier location, so we will find you. Eventually. We have also infiltrated every wizard rock event, and we look exactly like all you harmless wizard rock fans. And there are many copies of us. And we have a plan.

    Forever in your resistance, because it is important and fun to resist you,

    The Wrock Snob Resistance

    Reply

  2. Daisy
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 16:58:21

    Ffffff. This sucks majorly, but definitely come back!

    Reply

  3. Fubsadoo
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 06:37:17

    No way, that sucks!

    Reply

  4. Arodhwen
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 08:17:00

    But I LIKED the moon base! It was… LUNAR.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Today’s Totally Random Thing (TTRT) 1 &schmoyoho « jlovesyoulots

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

NUMBERS

  • 116,786 skulls fucked
