Magic Is Might, Part 1.5

[Thank you for visiting The Wrock Snob and reading this article! I’d love for you to jump right into the reviewy goodness, but first there is some unfortunate business to take care of. It is not in my nature to tell you specifically what or what not to buy and who to support – I tell you what I thought about an album, and if my tastes seem to align with yours, you might want to heed my suggestions. However, I must take this time to personally exhort that you do not monetarily support the bands The Remus Lupins or Ministry of Magic. The full reasons are unsettling and possibly triggering, so please proceed with caution, but if you want the full details click here. Simply put, it has been revealed that certain member/s of both bands did destructive, upsetting, and highly problematic things. While I can see the value of reviewing art no matter what the artist did on a grand society-level scale, I cannot morally allow myself to condone the financial support of these monsters, nonetheless exhorting people to do so. Now it is entirely possible this copypasta’d retroactive warning was placed on a negative review, making this sidebar somewhat moot, but I still feel it necessary to make these matters clear. Again, for full details and rumination click here, otherwise, please enjoy the article.]

So, I spent a long, and I mean, a LONG time working on a bunch of charts to be put in the “The Hero, Pt. 2” section of the previous article, but one I’d made all of them, I realized they just didn’t flow well with the article. It was like dropping a giant boulder made out of pie charts into a stream of funny pictures.  Actually, that’s exactly what it was.  So, without further ado, here is my review of “The Hero, Pt. 2”, using SCIENTIFIC DATA!  Or at least data.

You should click each of these for full size images.

I believe I have sufficiently made my point.  Also, if you’d like to check my work, feel free to download and peruse the various spreadsheets I made in the process of preparing this article.

your mom the hero 1

your mom the hero 2

your mom the hero 3

your mom the hero 4

your mom the hero 5

Next time: I use actual words, not just pictures! #Exciting

Stay strong and wrock on. Wrock Snob out.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam Harris
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 21:10:19

    I was really excited to hear The Hero, Pt. 2 since The Hero is one of the first MoM songs I ever heard, and it is also one of my favorites. But really, MoM could not have made that song much worse. I want the old MoM back!

    Reply

  2. wrocknquidditch
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 20:20:10

    So was there anything about a hero?

    Reply

  3. jim
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 06:19:03

    i like it

    Reply

  4. Crabbe and the Goyles
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 13:41:54

    Having never heard the song before reading this, I found it hard to believe. Then I checked a vid on youtube and couldn’t stop laughing.

    Repetition can be okay, but Hero Pt 2 is embarrassing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

NUMBERS

  • 116,765 skulls fucked

Top Clicks

  • None
