Announcement: Hiatus v2.0

As you may have noticed, updates here on the Wrock Snob over the past few months have been highly sporadic, and devoid of any real content even when they do appear.  So, I decided to just bite the bullet and officially announce my indefinite hiatus.  We had a fun ride here on the Wrock Snob, and I’m proud that it was one of the longer, if not the longest run of a non-‘pedia wrock fansite.  I’m also proud to have offered a place for people to discuss wizard rock, and I still firmly thing that the best thing about this site are the comment boards, were some really interesting and insightful things happened.

So, before I sign off for the last time in at least a couple of whiles, let me extend a sincere thanks to each and every one of you.  THANK YOU for making the Wrock Snob a success.  To those who have supported me since the beginning, I am eternally grateful to you. To those who hated the idea of me but gave me a chance and decided I wasn’t quite so bad after all, welcome to the snark side. Here’s your promised cookie.  To those who critically engaged and debated with me, thank you very, very much for an elucidating, thought-provoking time – thanks for keeping me on my toes.  To those whom I reviewed positively, thank you for making awesome music – keep it up.  To those whom I reviewed negatively (almost all of you, anyway), I will always admire your grace and incredible classiness – you make this particular asshole hope to be like you someday.  To those that disagreed with me, even with this site’s very existence and purpose, and expressed your thoughts civilly, I sincerely thank you.  I wish this country (America), and the whole world was as capable of civil discourse as you are.  To those that disagreed with me and did nothing but make ad hominim attacks and give no points besides repeatedly stating that I am an asshole (something I’ve never denied) – thanks for the laughs!  To the spambots – I SHALL NEVER FORGET YOU.

And lastly, no matter what category above you fell into, if any, THANK YOU for checking out my humble little site, giving it a try, and commenting, or voting in a poll, or whatever.  Thank you for brightening my life while I darkened everyone else’s.  I’m like a sadistic Batman or something. Except I don’t call people retards.  Whatevs.  Anyways, thanks for the fun ride, have a nice life, and peace out, yo.

OH RIGHT! Blimey, I knew I’d forgotten something.  Indefinite hiatus does not mean the Wrock Snob will never again resume regular updates, or updates at all – you, and for that matter I, never know.  Still, don’t hold your breath.  Unless you’re underwater.  Or in space.  In which case, if you have to be holding your breath, and you’re in space, you have much bigger problems to worry about.  Anyway, one last time, thanks for the ride, and catch you on the flip side!

Wrock Snob out.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dee
    May 15, 2011 @ 19:48:19

    So basically this is just another post that is devoid of content, and in which you don’t talk about wrock? Great, thanks. Sure glad I showed up for this.

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    May 15, 2011 @ 22:00:41

    We’ll miss ya snobby. Hopefully you will come back at some point but if not, it was a good run!

    Reply

  3. David K
    May 16, 2011 @ 14:20:51

    Well, bother. To have one of the few okay, the only – non-fawning voice in wrock criticism fall silent is the suck. Then again, since you’re packing it in _before_ you got around to reviewing “Surprise and Scatter,” I’m thinkin’ maybe we dodged a bullet (or Stunner, if you prefer).

    Keep everyone posted if you decide to write anything else for publication (wrock-oriented or otherwise). And get your ass to one of our shows sometime! Don’t make me bribe you with drink tickets. Bars are getting too damned stingy with ’em, and I have to keep my bandmates sloshed or they’ll realize what I’ve gotten them into.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Today’s Totally Random Thing (TTRT) 1 &schmoyoho « jlovesyoulots
  5. RandifromLoveWrocks
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:29:45

    Awwww! Not again!
    You shall be missed *nods head solemnly*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

NUMBERS

  • 117,028 skulls fucked

Top Clicks

  • None
