Tweets from LeakyCon

This is pretty self explanatory – while hopefully most of you were already able to “enjoy” my tweets from LeakyCon Portland, I wish to collate them all, here and now, for easy reference later. Scrolling back through twitter feeds is such a pain in the butt, and archival sites are often unreliable, and I wish I’d done something like this after WrockStock 4, so here we go!

Arrived two hours early for reg, ended up just walking straight up to the booth and getting my swag – WORST. LINECON. EVER. 😦 #leakycon

Hey – some important @leakycon info – the info about your trimet ticket is slightly wrong – you DO need to present your ticket when boarding the bus, but not on the max. So don’t try to just walk on the bus, the drivers dont like that. #leakycon

Also, be warned that theres also the International Conference of Old People here in the OCC – try not to talk about “the internet” #leakycon

Wait, Leakycon is supporting PETA? Really?? #butwhy #petaisliketheworstanimalrightsorginazationever #theyoperatekillshelters

Its nice to see that Leakycon messenger bags only come in blue or green – throwing support behind the *correct* houses for once.

#Ways2GetHighAtLeakycon: Wear old-school 3D glasses and stare at the carpet – its trippy as FUCK #leakycon

Oh my God I think I just saw a NERD. #ohshit #hideyourkindle #hideyourwifi #leakycon

Dear Lord, there’s at least THREE of them #leakycon

THEY’RE HUNTING IN PACKS #leakycon #sendhelp

NERDS

NERDS EVERYWHERE

HELLLLLLLLP

Friendly reminder to all #Leakycon attendees, especially those doing the 5K, TO FUCKING EAT SOMETHING. I may hate you all, and despise fun, but even I don’t want anyone passing the fuck out. At the very least get a smoothie or summat.

To the lady walking around wearing a casual Star Trek cosplay: I salute you. I literally just saluted into the crowd. That was me. #leakycon

Just heard one of the people here for #OldCon say “They’re here for another convention – HARRY POTTER” with a tone of absolute disgust

FIRST VOODOO DONUTS BOX SIGHTED EVERYONE TAKE A DRINK #leakycondrinkinggame

OVERHEARD FIRST “GOT DRUNK AT CON” STORY TAKE A SHOT #leakycondrinkinggame

BREAKING NEWS: THERE’S A BASILISK ROAMING AROUND THE #LEAKYCON 5K. BE ALERT AND READY YOUR MIRROR OR OTHER REFLECTIVE SURFACE

Hey, I count as press, right? Why aren’t they letting me in the press room at @leakycon? DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM I HAVE A BLOG #leakycon

EVENT NOTICE: The Men’s Meetup still has room! Tons of room! Also known as the “Check out the Competition” panel! Someone? ANYONE? #leakycon

BREAKING NEWS: LINECON IS NOW IN FULL SWING! COME ON DOWN TO THE LINE FOR THE DISNEY SING ALONG PANEL, AND DISCUSS YOUR LOVE FOR LINES!

BREAKING NEWS: I HAVE EXCLUSIVE INFO ON WHO IS APPEARING DURING THE OPENING CEREMONIES – JK ROWLING!!! #leakycon

FIRST TIME I HEARD SOMEONE SAY “I REALLY HAVE TO PEE” – TAKE A SHOT! #leakycondrinkinggame

I asked a poor, lost soul what they line they were standing in was for, and they found they didnt actually know. #leakycon #givegenerously

Premiere mathatologists across the nation speculate that the line for the women’s room is exactly at least 3 trillion times longer than mens

BREAKING NEWS: #Linecon has merged with #Scowlcon. Tempers are running high, and supplies are running low. #leakycon

…so Loki just declared #leakycon over. Welp. There’s $160 down the drain…

Why does Belle have a southern accent, not a french one? …*southern belle*. Oh goddamit that was intentional, wasnt it. #puncon #leakycon

This is the worst Sherlock actor I’ve ever seen. #leakycon

Oh hey star wars. Something thats both good and releva… Oh hey nevermind. Where’s the MLP? Or the Lost, if we’re going to do Glee (that is once popular shows that no one really cares about anymore)? Or SUPERNATURAL? OR DOCTOR WHO? (those two are probably coming later, and there was a crack at one point), or Homestuck? or dangan ronpa? Or Off? Or Hannibal? Or Zelda? OR HOMESTUCK? #leakycon #snobbygonnasnob

Oh hey there’s the Doctor Who. Just all kind of hanging out there… In the background… Oh hey there… 12th doctor?? Okay…. #leakycon

I would rather see The Doctor from Voyager. SPEAKING OF WHICH WHERE’S THE STAR TREK? #leakycon

Or discworld. Or any Neil Gaiman. OR FIREFLY. Or Power Rangers. Or Bible Man. Or Sweet Bro and Hella Jeff. Or Captain Kangaroo. #leakycon

I DONT CARE IF ITS FOR THE RHYME ITS “ORE-UH-GEHN”, NOT “ORE-IH-GONE” #LEAKYCON

This roll-call of fandoms and references is well-written, tho #leakyblah

OR THOMAS WAS ALONE?!? #thejokeisthereisnoTWAfandom #unfortunately

I’m pretty sure Alex is 11 and he’s just wandering around in the back. #leakycon #thedoctornottheage

[The following tweets at Justin were tweeted during his set at the Wizard Comedy Jam, which he began by telling people to tweet at him say how funny he is, and then he proceeded to unleash upon us quite possibly the worst Hufflepuff-based puns I have ever heard.]

@jfftsq is so funny #imperio

@jfftsq you’re welcome. And so so funny. Yes.

@jfftsq PAY ATTENTION TO ME JUSTIN STOP TELLING JOKES

@JFFTSQ NEVERMIND JUSTIN GET OFF THE STAGE

@jfftsq GET OFF THE STAGE

@jfftsq GO HOME JUSTIN

[It was this last tweet that got his attention, which caused him to stop his set mid-joke, and we bantered for a bit in front of a thousand people or so.]

What did @jfftsq say when his penis was too big? “I can’t fit in a snatchbox”.

It’s nice to see Alex rocking the bass. First song of the TatA song was great – gonna just enjoy the show now #leakycon

Lol, a stray piece of confetti fell down and Alex got really distracted watching it flutter by

Tonks and the Auror’s show was fantastic – great set list, nice to hear a west wing song live, gr8.

While her WS3 set was i feel more impressive, i think this was a better performance. swag as shitburgers. Which are surprisingly swag.

Lauren’s first song sounded good from the bathroom. It’s interesting hearing her with a full band. I think I prefer her solo acoustic sets when live, but this is a fun sound too for a live show. The keyboard seems a bit noodly though. Kind of like its wandering through the song.

Mind you, this is still what I’m hearing from the bathroom, but still, i AM in the first stall. #leakycon

CORRECTION: That keyboard is actually LIVE FLUTE. Which is super c00l, but explains the noodliness I was hearing. #leakycon

Hey, I WAS in the bathroom… #leakyconbathroomtweets

Wow, when he duets with Lauren, you realize how not great Hank’s voice is. But he is a damn fun performer. #leakycon

SURPRISE CHRISTIAN SET OMFG YES SO YES YES TIMES YES HOLY FUCK WAIT WHAT IS GOING ON

I forgot how fucking pretty christians voice is ALSO HE SAID HE MIGHT RELEASE AN ALBUM OF UNRELEASED STUFF BREAKING FUCKING NEWS GUYS

I WASNT CRYING THERE WAS JUST SOMETHING IN MY EYE

A LOT OF SOMETHINGS #leakycon #thatwasbeautiful

Luke conards ass was on my head #leakycon

Murr muh day 1 was better than i expected and im psyched for tomorrow. Hopefully i will remember enough of this shit to write decent reviews in a week

Its good to see that #Leakycon is keeping segregation alive and well, seperating cosplayers from us normals. It’s for THEIR safety after all

So, I sat down in the bathroom stall, looked at the one next to me, and saw two pairs of feet. EVERYBODY CHUG #leakycondrinkinggame

I HAVE A BLOG AAAAAAAAAAH

Hank should have played “It’s Too Hot” yesterday at #leakycon. I say we all just wear our undies today. #UNDIECON!

BREAKING NEWS: I’m not even at #LeakyCon right now, but I have still received a special report that somewhere there is A LINE taking place.

I think next Leaky I should just post a series of bogus updates about #linecon and see how many of them end up being true.

“Walla Walla Oppa Onion Style” GO HOME, BURGERVILLE THAT MEME HAS STOPPED BEING FUNNY

We have now entered the fourth hour of this two hour panel, in quite possibly the truest example ever of “Can’t Stop Won’t Stop” #leakycon

Just shared an elevator with Joey Richter while loudly talking about Homestuck OTPs. #leakycon

I like how rickrolls are apparently something that are still supposed to be relevant. #leakycon #ilegitlikethatsong #soiwasjusthappyforthat

Unless I’m mistaken, I don’t think Oppa Gangnam Style was played at all during the ball, so mega props to @AlexCarpenter for that. #leakycon

Just heard a 6 year old make a convinving argument that the Sonic Screwdriver is actually more of a weapon than a tool. #leakycon

EVENT NOTICE: Come watch Anthony Rapp dick around in Internet Settings on the PS3! #EXCITEMENT #leakycon

Anthony finally succumbed and tried turning the PS3 on and off #leakycon #thisisactuallyreallyentertaining

ITS NOT A COMPANION CUBE IF IT DOESNT HAVE HEARTS ON IT ANTHONY RAPP ITS JUST A WEIGHTED APERTURE SCIENCE CUBE #LEAKYCON #PORTALNERD #AAAAAH

Obligatory tweet about #leakycon being over

BREAKING NEWS: @LeakyCon would like to remind all attendees to please NOT go to the OCC and form giant lines. The con is over. Sorry.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam Harris
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 07:54:18

    I just read all of that…you’re welcome…

    Reply

  2. LAWRENCE
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 01:18:08

    I will be short and sweet because I loathe watching the NBA today (sorry chump). Original Dream Team all the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

NUMBERS

  • 116,357 skulls fucked

Top Clicks

  • None
