Panels Wot I Will Do At The Convention That Needs Proper Caulking

Heya! So, today was the deadline for submitting descriptions for LeakyCon panels that had been approved, and in true Wrock Snob fashion, I submitted them both with less than 12 hours remaining! Man, I am good at things. So, I thought it would be fun to post the descriptions I submitted, mostly because the one for the wizard rock panel is intensely self-indulgent and it makes me laugh. Also, I should say that these were what I submitted, and have not yet been approved, so don’t be shocked if either of these are different (i.e. more competent and, like, actually informative) when in the actual printed program.

 

Neither Witch Nor Wizard: A Trans and Non-Binary Meetup

Whether you fit in the binary or not, this is a casual meetup for all magical folk who who identify differently than their assigned gender. We’ll hang out, talk about our con plans, compare rad outfits, discuss the venue’s bathroom options, and begin preparation for Stage 3 in our world domination plans. All you need to bring are your pronouns and a smile! …And clothes. And your LeakyCon pass. Maybe a snack?

 

The Worst Thing To Happen To The Harry Potter Fandom: A Wizard Rock Panel

Did the above title make you angry? Attend this panel. Did it intrigue you? Attend this panel. Did it make you feel validated? Attend this panel. Did it make you feel hungry? Go get a snack – then attend this panel. Maybe a nice salad with a protein of some sort – perhaps chicken, or nicely seasoned tofu?

The Wrock Snob moderates a no-holds-barred discussion of wizard rock’s triumphs and failures, featuring Bradley Mehlenbacher and Lauren Fairweather.

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cristiline
    Sep 15, 2016 @ 20:46:13

    I’m so jealous! If it had been in the summer, neither wild horses nor my shrinking bank account could have stopped me from coming, but I’m going to be out of the country.

    Do you know if there are any plans to record panels or anything?

    Reply

    • wrocksnob
      Sep 15, 2016 @ 21:58:06

      I don’t know! I will ask around, and also try to get someone to at least do a quick camcorder thing, maybe find a way to grab the audio from the mics. That’s for the Wizard Rock panel – the trans/enby meetup will just be a chill thing, yo.

      Reply

  2. Jessica
    Sep 16, 2016 @ 09:09:44

    Oh my gosh, will I finally get to meet the illustrious Snob in person? Leaky is going to be liiiiiiit this year, fam.

    Reply

  3. Chrisfie
    Sep 16, 2016 @ 09:15:37

    Sounds awesome! I love the idea of a non binary space to chill. Also I totally wish I were going so I could see the wizard rock panel. Perfect description to make ppl want to go, lol. I hope you find a way to record it:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

NUMBERS

  • 117,028 skulls fucked

Top Clicks

  • None
