Update on Things and Stuff

Hey all! I’m back from LeakyCon and it was a time. I will have many articles about many aspects of it coming up, as well as other planned and announced content. However, LeakyFlu has put itself inside me for the first time, and has manifested as a bizarrely aggressive cold where I am constantly coughing and farting at the same time. I also just started a new job, and there is still some emotional decompression I have to go through before I can trust myself to write effectively. My guesstimate would be a couple weeks, but I’m also telling myself I might finally do NaNoWriMo (to completion), so who knows. In the meantime, however, here are some articles you can expect to see in the future!

  • Overview on the wizard rock at Leaky – don’t expect anything as in-depth as my Wrockstock articles because I have since learned that it’s better for everyone if I just enjoy myself at wrock shows and write about what I can remember afterward
  • Thoughts on the good stuff about my wizard rock panel
  • An article about the failures of my wizard rock panel
  • Listicle about good things at Leaky not included in the above
  • Listicle about bad things at Leaky not included in the above
  • Some way of making the panel accessible to people not there? It was not recorded, and reactions to it have made me reconsider simply dumping the script online. This will take some thinking and time, so bear with me, non-Leaky attendees.
  • If not worked into the above article, a post about the different things originally planned for the panel that had to be cut due to time and various other factors.
  • Slowly transcribe in pieces my interview with Lauren Fairweather in a manner that hopefully takes less than three years.
  • Slowly transcribe in pieces my interview with Brad Mehlenbacher in a manner that hopefully takes less than three years.
  • Finish The Hit List – specifically by doing a Prince’s Tale review, a look at Tonks and the Auror’s early work, a real review of 1975, and something with the Parselmouths – I’m currently toying with an article about comparing and contrasting what Brittney and Eia brought to the table, and what made Kristina a good linchpin for the two different eras of the band? But I’m also not convinced with my ability to write such an article well, so who knows. Also, maybe an HatP article, but I’ll prolly just retcon that article about their short songs into a Hit List post.
  • A technically non-wizard rock article where I yell about The Cursed Child for awhile
  • There is some serious work that needs to be done on the site itself – get the domain back, update the tagging system, various planned aesthetic refreshes, etc. Don’t worry – the general look of the site is pretty much here to stay for the foreseeable future, but there’s some real ease of use and archiving problems with how I’ve structured this blog. So that will be something I get to at some point, hopefully before my 7th anniversary in May!

Also, while it was fun on the run up to Leaky, I had the dubious benefit of being unemployed, so I’m not sure how well I will be able to keep up the three-article-a-week trend I had going. Lastly, I have some non-website related wizard rock business I’m slowly working on. I can’t tell you much about it, but I can say that I’m excited about it, and it will almost definitely lead to arguments. Which you probably could have guessed already.

Wrock Snob out.

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

NUMBERS

  • 116,108 skulls fucked

Top Clicks

  • None
