When It’s Dark, When It’s Stormy

As I type this, I don’t know who will be the next President of the United States, but it seems like it will be Donald Trump. And I don’t have great words of advice. I’m not a poet, I just criticize them. But I am an asshole, and like an asshole, I can tell people what to do. So here’s what you’re going to do:

Tomorrow, no matter what happens, you’re going to list at least 7 people. And you are going to tell each of those people that you love them. You are going to tell them why. You will ask what you can do to help them, and offer your support. Tell them in person, call, twitter dm, skype, whatever. Just let them know. #7ActsOfLove. This is your homework for tomorrow. If you are low on spoons, that is okay. Do what you can to help yourself first. I’m a Slytherclaw – self care in all things, it just makes sense.

Later I will make a list of good songs to listen to during this time. In the meantime, remember these words from my favorite song ever written:

And the damage you’ve done, we will mend it, the world can still be beautiful! And we will defend, for we are friends. And friendship you can’t kill!

We’re wizards. We will party forever. This night? This night will end. And in in the daylight?

In the daylight we fight.

Leave a Reply

Laugh At My Lack of Updates!

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

NUMBERS

  • 117,028 skulls fucked

Top Clicks

  • None
