THE WROCK SNOB PRESENTS: THE WROCK SNOB’S FIENDISH PIZZLE

On the 9th day of Snobmas, the Wrock Snob gave to yall
A most fiendish and intriguing puzzal!

Cool! It’s a crossword! I really hope you all enjoy, I had a lot of fun making this one. I took some inspiration from the old Wrockstock DJ Squiddy Audio Puzzle Thing, and a lot of inspiration from the dank recesses of my own mind. A note on formatting for those familiar with crossword puzzles: some clues intentionally use the widely accepted formatting hints, some clues intentionally don’t, some clues are made to seem like it’s hinting at one top of format, when really it’s hinting at another. Slytherclaw! Let that be your warning: This puzzle makes sense, in my mind.

Here is an SVG of just the puzzle grid, if that will be helpful to you (vector graphics can be easily resized without loss of quality):

Actually, no, WordPress won’t allow that. Not even as an attachment. Welp, if you really want it you can email me or just hit me up on the Discord. But actually, you’ll probably just want to play the interactive crossword below:

Hopefully that works. If not (looks like not, but I’m leaving the html block in just to spite WordPress), here’s the link: www.crosswordlabs.com/view/wrock-snobs-fiendish-pizzle

The pdf at the top is the most “pure” way to play the crossword (for extra credit, print it out and fill it in ink!), but the online version is probably the most accessible. Also, who even has a printer anymore? Also also, there are two swears. And one of the Evils is a lie. And another is tangentially related to 61 Down. Enough hints, hope that helps!

Wrock Snob out, and HAPPY YULETIDE!!

3 Comments

  1. The whole experience was a hoot! But my fav was the very end when I first tried “rat” for Peter Pettigrew (YOUR RAT IS A FREAKY LITTLE MAN)

    1. Ahhhh I’m so glad you enjoyed and I’M SO GLAD YOU LIKED MY SNEAKY TRICK at the end! The software I used came with something like five starter sets of clues and answers so you know how to format things (I believe they were all animals), and it gave me the idea to pull a switcheroo. Much like the man himself did, but hopefully with less casualties

Leave a comment